People

Principal Investigator

Bilge Mutlu

Credentials: Director

Email: bilge@cs.wisc.edu

Postdoctoral Researchers

Affiliate Faculty

Aws Albarghouthi

Position title: Assistant Professor in Computer Sciences

Melissa Duff

Position title: Associate Professor and Associate Director of the PhD Program, Hearing and Speech Sciences, Vanderbilt University

Email: melissa.c.duff@vanderbilt.edu

Michael Gleicher

Position title: Professor in Computer Sciences

Yin Li

Position title: Assistant Professor in Biostatistics

Joe Michaelis

Position title: Assistant Professor - Learning Sciences and Computer Science in University of Illinois at Chicago

Email: jmich@uic.edu

Paula Niedenthal

Position title: Professor in Psychology

Email: niedenthal@wisc.edu

Robert Radwin

Position title: Duane H. and Dorothy M. Bluemke Professor in Engineering

Allison Sauppé

Position title: Assistant Professor in Computer Science, UW La Crosse

David Shaffer

Position title: Vilas Distinguished Professor of Learning Sciences

Catalina Toma

Position title: Associate Professor in Communication Arts

Lyn Turkstra

Position title: Professor in the School of Rehabilitation Science & Assistant Dean of the Speech-Language Pathology Program at McMaster University

Email: turkstrl@mcmaster.ca

Emily Ward

Position title: Assistant Professor in Psychology

Email: ejward@wisc.edu

Michael Zinn

Position title: Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering

Alumni

Sean Andrist

Position title: Senior Researcher at Microsoft Research

Chein-Ming Huang

Position title: John C. Malone Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins University

Email: cmhuang@cs.jhu.wisc.edu

Joe Michaelis

Position title: Assistant Professor - Learning Sciences and Computer Science in University of Illinois at Chicago

Email: jmich@uic.edu

Tomislav Pejsa

Position title: Facebook Reality Labs

Irene Rae

Position title: Staff UX Researcher, Google

Allison Sauppé

Position title: Assistant professor in the CS department at the University of Wisconsin–La Crosse

Email: asauppe@cs.uwlax.edu

Mathias Strohkirch

Position title: Software Developer - Epic

Daniel J. Szafir

Position title: Assistant Professor of Computer Science, Creative Technologies, Information Science, and Aerospace Engineering at the University of Colorado Boulder

Email: Daniel.szafir@colarado.edu